I used to be able to access that by clicking on the plan name in calendar but I don’t see it now
Make sure to open the annotation linked to your current training phase within PB, likley not the original PB one if you are into a following phase.
That is from opening the annotation on your calendar, thru which exact interface?
I get this via web and my current phase.
Did you add that phase manually as a stand-alone, or using the plan builder tool?
That’s probably the issue, but would be good to confirm via support.
Ad-hoc plans (ie manually added phases) cant be changed in volume the same way a plan from Plan Builder can, sorry for the confusion! You’ll just need to delete and re-apply the plan to change volume for ad-hoc plans.
If you need to adjust a plan you are currently in, you can backdate the plan to when you originally started that training phase when deleting and re-applying. That way, you keep the same plan structure and jump to the same week of the plan you were in prior.