TR workouts on Zwift

I am new to TR but not new to structured training. I am very, very impressed with the Plan Creator, but especially Adaptive Training. I am doing most TR workouts on Zwift by replicating TR workouts on my plan using the workout creator functions on either TrainingPeaks or Zwift. Those are uploaded to my Zwift workout folder for that particular day. Viola! The best of both worlds in my opinion. My question is this: Does TrainerRoad Adaptive Training recognize and alter my plan and workouts that are done in this fashion, or do they need to be completed on the TR app.?

1 Like

On the app unfortunately. I run TR on my phone controlling the turbo, with Zwift on the laptop.

4 Likes

I’d check the Terms and Conditions as it clearly states

“. Attempting to copy, duplicate, reproduce, sell, trade, or resell our Resources is strictly prohibited.”

The best way to use Zwift alongside TR, is to use TR alongside Zwift, either on a separate device, I run them both on my laptop at the same time, and only save the TR workouts, there are plenty of threads about doing so (if you search for Zwift you will find them)

6 Likes

This is what I do and I works flawlessly.

1 Like

I tried recreating TR workouts in Zwift but it became a bit of PITA that I started running the two apps concurrently. I run TR on the iPad and Zwift on AppleTV. Works great.

5 Likes

I like having both on one screen, and use #2 in this:

1 Like

Yes adaptive training works doing it this way. Once your Zwift ride is uploaded and shows in the TR calendar you can match it to the TR planned ride and enter your response and it will check it for adaptive training.

Bluetooth and ANT+ or 2 x ANT+

I’ve tried Bluuetooth and ANT+ on the same device but the signals seem to block each other out. Hence me having to use 2 devices, but one would be my preference.

Pushing the workouts to a garmin head unit as an “outside workout” is also a workable solution.