Plan Suggestion - Unable to Complete Build

Good day,

Been lurking around here a while now, figured it was time to finally create an account and join the discussions.

Long story short, I’m looking for a plan recommendation after being unable to complete general build, medium volume.

Background - I started riding (semi) seriously in 2016, after buy a decent road bike. I wasn’t overly into biking on it’s own; I needed a form of cardio that was enjoyable enough that I would do it on a regular basis, and we’d just had a few really bad incidents (volunteer firefighter), so something that put me away from town with no way of being interrupted was ideal. Once the weather got bad, I bought a Kickr Snap and moved indoors. After a few months of that, work changed and I stopped biking. Total time was about 6 months, reached an FTP of 211.

Beginning of this year, I started riding on the trainer again, just random rides for the first month, and then in February started sweet spot base 1 (MV), with an FTP of 172. Midway through, I did another ramp test as things seemed too easy; jumped up to 200 and then to 220 at the start of sweet spot base 2 (MV). Finished both without any issues (other than time - replaced a few of the longer workouts with shorter, higher intensity versions due to work constraints).

Started general build MV, ramp test gave an FTP of 265. Made it 3 weeks, completed all workouts at 100% up to (and including) junction -1. Couldn’t make it past the second interval on the next workout, Tallac +2. Took a week off due to some stuff that happened (ugly fire call), did 2 of the rest week workouts, and then ramp tested. Came in at 272.

Bays was the next workout; it seemed harder than most of the active recovery workouts, but heart rate was similar to expected. Dade +4 the next day, made it through 6 of 9 intervals, couldn’t go any further. Lost motivation, took another week off.