Complete the entire Olympic Plan before starting the Half Plan?

I am pretty new to triathlon, new to structured training, and new to Trainer Road, so I have some training plan questions. I started biking earlier this year, and have done a duathlon sprint, a tri-sprint, and I have another tri-sprint (with a 50k gravel bike) coming up in 4 weeks.

I kicked off the olympic base mid volume plan 4 weeks ago. That plan wraps up 2 weeks before my race, so I threw in the 2 taper weeks from the olympic specialty plan to fill the gap. But I also decided to go a bit bigger, so I signed up for a HIM on June 14th, 2020. I technically have time to complete the olympic build and specialty, along with the HIM base, build, and specialty including a 2 week buffer.

So my questions are:

1. Should I do anything different during the 2 weeks between the end of the olympic base and my “sprint” A event? Or stick with the taper weeks?

2. Is there value in doing the olympic build and specialty phases before kicking off the HIM plan later? Or should I just jump to the HIM plan sooner? I could potentially do the HIM Base and Build (removing 2-4 weeks of the plan, most likely from the base) then still fit in the entire HIM Base-Build-Specialty before the HIM next year.

Thanks for any help!

This is the route I would recommend, except I would remove the 2-4 weeks from the BUILD period, not the base period. Being new to this, you need to spend time cultivating a broad aerobic base first and foremost, and the HIM base plan is going to help you do that the most. You could also do something like:
SSB1/2 → Sustained Power Build (first half) → HIM Base/Build/Specialty, and program your own runs and swims in the SSB and Sustained Power build blocks, or take a little bit of time off from running and/or swimming if you’d like.