VESPA hornet extract, anyone had experience?

VESPA Ultra-Concentrate 12 Pack - Vespa Power Products

VESPA as an Ergogenic Aid with Peter Defty | Koopcast Episode 127 - YouTube

Anyone with any experience? I do carb restrict sometimes (eggs and bacon for breakfast) I do train low sometimes, but i never fully restrict carbs especially for training. But i do like the sound of increasing the maximal fat oxidation for long events and preserving glycogen.

Reason for asking is that i have a full IM in 3 months, i have been training consistently (10-15hrs a week total, LV plan + outdoor/run/swim) and with good success so far especially since Christmas, but it would always be nice to have “unlimited” fuel on tap.

Just googling around it seems some love it, some find no difference. Its jsut seeing which camp i may fall into before shelling out the $$$

I’m no expert but it seems like it’s ‘just’ a food product.

There doesn’t seem to be any extra effects of royal jelly as seen on Examine.com
Royal Jelly Supplement — Health Benefits, Dosage, Side Effects | Examine.com

Ye, the royal jelly, Vit C, Proplolis etc are just extras. “Apparently” its the wasp extract which is where the magic is.

Again, it could be a bit snakeoil-esque, hence asking here first. But it (on the face of it) seems akin/adjunct to ketones to keep glycogen for the hard stuff

It’s 175 mg of the hornet extract per packet so unless it somehow actually manages to do something ‘magic’ (in terms of fat oxidation/mobilization) I don’t imagine there’s much energy in and of itself.

1 Like

„Strategische“ Kohlenhydrate, wie funktioniert das? - LCHF Deutschland I have seen it in his photos on Strava (private). He seems to ride great distance, is diabetic and eats ketogenic. I hope that I am allowed to say that.

ah here is a quote from the website

Fettstoffwechsel-Katalysator!