I'm a new TrainerRoad user, I need help in choosing a Training Plan

Hello everyone, I’ve just subscribed to TrainerRoad and I guess my question is really common but I looked for something similar on the forum and I read the main articles about training on the website but I didn’t find exactly the answer. (Other than this thread, but it’s slightly different 12 weeks to train indoors, what plan?)

Just to introduce myself, I’m 19 years old, I’ve been cycling for nearly 4 years focusing on distance and hours (sometimes also on Strava segments :joy:) without any structured workout. Last winter I bought a smart trainer and started riding and racing on Zwift, discovering power for the first time. I really improved in that period and in March I had a 4.4 W/kg FTP, so I decided to do some real races.

I did 4 uphill TTs and a couple of Medio Fondos between March and June, they went reasonably well for me, then I kept riding without any particular goal. Afterward, at the end of October, I did 3 weeks off the bike and then I started again using Zwift, discovering that my FTP was barely 4 W/kg. So, I decided to try a structured training plan, without having any clue of what to choose, to improve my power. I did the FTP Builder plan (Zwift workouts: FTP Builder | What's on Zwift?) with also some rides and races, but even if I felt stronger and better I gained only 5 watts.

Therefore I decided to change my approach and I thought that TrainerRoad was the way to go (thanks mainly to the podcast that I’ve been listening for a month). This year I’m going to race 5 mountainous Medio Fondos and some uphill TTs, I don’t actually want to prioritize them and “reach a peak”, maybe I’ll try it next year, even if the two most important Fondos are going to be in June and then the TTs will be just all out efforts (roughly between 20 minutes and 1 hour).