Bluetooth Headphones (over ear) Recommendations

Any recommendations on what headphones to buy to use during workouts? Preferably Bluetooth and not bank breaking! I prefer the over the head types and not in ear ones, cheers!

Highly recommend Apple’s Airpods if your ears work with that type of earbud. Fantastic for every day use as well. I have a pair of Beats over-the-head studio headphones that I never use anymore - they make my head soooo much sweatier on the indoor trainer.

5 Likes

For their price and performance I’m very happy with these LinkWitz Wireless Bluetooth… https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B073VF7FY7?ref=yo_pop_ma_swf

2 Likes

Lots of good ideas here as well:

1 Like

Can’t go wrong with these:

MPOW Headphones

Perfectly adequate sound quality, and take a lot of sweat without a problem. I’ve been using mine for almost 2 years now without issues. And if they do break, I don’t really care at this price!

2 Likes

Mattymurda, question for you. I love the standard apple earbuds that come with the iphone, but they always tend to fall out while I’m riding … I think it’s mostly from the cord though. Do the airpods solve this issue because there’s no cord? Or did you have good luck with the earbuds as well? Thanks!

I used Earhoox with my apple earbuds. Solved that problem for me.

Jabra Elite 25e
I used to have Jabra Halo Smart but broke them by stuffing them into a absolutely full bag. Jabra sent me the Elite 25e after a complaint since these are the model replacing the old Halo Smart.

1 Like

@Nate_Pearson mentioned on a podcast earlier this year that he sports a pair of Jaybirds. For outdoor rides, I’d recommend the Aftershokz Trek Air

3 Likes

Hey. Heavy sweater here too and I have demolished a least a half dozen until these (if you like over the ear). Moreover the pads are removable and washable (come with a laundry bag).

I just saw that they also make buds…