Amending Plan Builder

Hi All,

I’m in SSB2HV. It’s a 6 week block and I’m in week 5, next week is the rest week.

I’m struggling with the load and think 5 weeks of hard effort is too much for me.

SSB1HV was 3 weeks hard, 1 week easy, which I’m more used to and coped with fine.

Yesterday, I didn’t make it through the warm up before deciding to pull the plug on 107 TSS session.

Today is 145 TSS session (part of the reason I pulled the plug yesterday).

I’m going to freestyle this week and do what i can to get through, but in general wanted to know if 6 week blocks are normal and is there a clever way to edit plan builder to avoid them in the future?

This is my first time using TR. Is the 6 week block because I went for HV, or can the same thing happen in MV?

Basically, I don’t want to do a 6 week block again!

One other question on plan builder.

I signed up to the rearrange Mallorca 312 on the 10.10.20.

This is about 5 weeks after my A race.

I put it into plan builder as a B race and had expected it to fill in the blanks, but nothing has happened?

Many thanks if you can throw some light onto any of the above, it’s much appreciated.

I think you should add a restweek yourself after the first 3 weeks if you need it, to be fresh to start the last 2 heavy weeks. Which would make it a 7 week block.
I personally am starting the last week of SSBHV2, I completed every workout and even added volume in the weekends, its tough but manageable if you fuel and recover well.
The lenght of the blocks stay the same in MV, the daily workouts are just shorter.
If you feel fatigued but still want to continue in 6 weeks take a rest day or a -version of the workout.