12hr Nurse Block Schedule Training Help

I’m new to TR and tried to search this topic but failed. After taking 6 years off exercise, I joined and am ready to go. I’m a nurse that works a 12hr blocked schedule. I work Mon-Wed one week and Wed-Fri the following. All 630a-7p. I don’t have any problem with before work training, but am uncertain what the best days each week would be for my newly started LV base program. It has me doing 3 days of TR a week. I’d like to do two days of strength a week as well. I’m solo with a dog and feel I should get home to let her out ASAP after work. Any suggestions as to making the workout days fall in the best spot is appreciated!

How about something like below? 12hr hour work does are a lot of stress, so I would try to prioritize rest on those days. If you have to/want to do a workout on work days, I’d do gym work over TR. You should be able to move the gym work around freely, but I wouldn’t do it on an off day (I do show one day like that, but thats because you have no bike days immediately coming up). You can search through the forum, but I believe stacked days are better (bike in the morning, weights in the afternoon/evening).

M - work
T – work
W - work
Th – TR + Gym
F - Off
S – TR + Gym
Su - Off

M – TR
T – OFF + Gym
W – work
Th - work
F - work
S - TR
Su – TR + Gym

M – work
T – work
W - work
Th – TR + Gym
F - Off
S - TR
Su – Off + Gym

Yeah it’s a problem with only four days straight for training each week, especially considering that the LV plans do not have an easy/recovery session.

My first approach would be to think of your time in two week blocks:
M work
T work
W work
Th TR
F TR, gym
S recovery
Su TR, gym
M recovery
T TR, gym
W work
Th work
F work
S TR
Su TR, gym