Shout out to Intervals.icu

Just wanted to use this forum to give a huge shout out to Intervals.icu. Like many TR users I guess, I’m a data nerd and the site does a brilliant job of visualising and making data accessible. I’m in my third year of TR this year and I’m finding the ‘compare’ function to compare things like eFTP/kg per stage in season a huge motivator to see how I’m progressing. To be able to see where I land on the normal distribution for different power intervals, and how that’s changed over seasons, is super interesting also. I’m now often checking for a mail after a ride to see if I got the little well done notification on setting a new season PR.

Congrats to David (who I know posts here) on building something so impressive and useful and thanks again.

24 Likes

yes, really remarkable work, i canceled my TP Premium and support them now and it is nice to see how fast they implement new and good things!

7 Likes

intervals.icu is great. I use WKO as well, but intervals is my go-to for most analytics.

Make sure if you like it to support the cause - become a intervals.icu supporter!

As a data nerd also, I know how important it is to try and not place too much self worth in the numbers, as difficult as it may be at times with the overwhelming availability of data in cycling nowadays… use them as a means to an end :slight_smile:

5 Likes

I get more usuable data out of intervals.icu than any other platform tbh. The analysis and data tools are notably better than any of their paid competitors.

I’m a certifiable tightarse, so it says a lot that it’s the only ‘free’ website that I support with donations for no extra features.

9 Likes

The only constant across all the different cycling forums is the love for Intervals.icu :slightly_smiling_face:

5 Likes