Off-Season/How much reduction in time is too much?

I hope it is appropriate to create a new topic for this. If not, feel free to delete.

I have been riding my road bike since 2020. After the summer season of 2021, I self-diagnosed that I lack basic condiditon. Thus, since the fall of 2021, I had dedicated myself to improving my base fitness, the engine so to speak, on the bike. Over the past summer, I managed to ramp up my training hours to about 15-20 hours per week (polarized approach; about 85-90% of the time zone 1+2; 700-900 TSS per week). In my eyes I was successful: I did several long rides (7h-14h; 200-250km; sometimes 200km on back to back days) during the summer without too much of a drop off in performance and problems with recovery. Also my FTP and wattages in short efforts improved significantly.

This coming winter I wonā€™t have the time ā€“ and on the trainer the motivation ā€“ to ride 20 hours a week. Therefore, my plan was:

• Until Christmas:
    Traditional base mid volume plus one run a week (different load on the body and variety) and weight training twice a week.

• After Christmas:
    Another full run of traditional base mid volume. In the third phase, drop the running and reduce the weight training before I move into a build-up phase in late spring.

Now, I am facing the following problem:
My concern is that with TBMV after my summer of high volume training, the reduced time/TSS will not be enough to stimulate meaningful adaptations. Would I be better off using sweet spot base? Last year I did this over the winter, however I was (mentally) very fatigued in the early part of the year. Now I would have a much better endurance to handle the sweet spot training. On the other hand, with running and weight lifting there will be new, unfamiliar stress on the body. Any advice? I look forward to an outside perspective and the experience of others!