HELP. Is this a legitimate venge?

Hi guys! I came across a venge that I love. But I have heard that there are a lot of fake copies of venge in the market. Is this one of it? Any help is greatly appreciated thank you!

Maybe ask the seller for the frame number and contact Specialized. What sticks out to me is a very expensive frame and very modest groupset and flat pedal while nothing wrong with that it is unusual, My suspicion is saying highly likely including the wheels.

5 Likes

I’m no Venge expert, and agree with what Jowen989, but two things struch me, 1) the front tyre to frame distance seems larger than on a venge b) the last venge to have rim brakes was the frame type intoduced in 2016 model, and they were propriety version mounted behind the fork and underneith the seat stays, 2014 model did, but the frame looks different on that

Not a Venge expert, just a couple of things that jumped out at me (as well as the groupset)

1 Like

thank you!

Full disclosure not a venge expert either can’t even recall seeing one or paying much attention if I did. To me the top tube arch doesn’t look right aswell as the head tube shape, the curve on the down top is quite pronounced as the bottom on the seat tube or sea tube angle only going by images I struggling to find one that looks like the above.

It looks ‘off’ to me.

+1

I did this a few years back with an S-Works Tarmac SL6 that the price seemed way too good to be true. Specialized asked for some pictures and the serial number and responded pretty quickly. They’re good about stopping knock offs.

+1
If the deal looks too good to be true, it likely is. Like the others have already said, ask the seller for the serial number and confirm with Specialized. In case the seller doesn’t want to play ball or stone walls, look elsewhere.