Help i want to eat everything

how do all of you deal with not eating everything in the world at all times? I’ve been doing indoor training for the past two months and doing strength training for the past 3 weeks and my appetite is out of control.

I’ve still got a bit of weight to lose and (this is very bro-sciencey) it makes sense that i’d try and restrict my calories while i’m doing all of this training and get my body composition just right, but man it feels like i’ve got a pit in my stomach that just won’t go away.

will this fade? will i just get used to it? brb i’m going to eat every single christmas cookie everybody is bringing into the office

11 Likes

I’m in the same position. As someone prone to mindless snacking, what I am trying to do is to make sure my three main meals are large enough that I eat to satiety, whilst maintaining decent macros and whole foods. Going to bed earlier so I have enough rest for my morning workouts helps eliminate the late-night mindless snacking.

Anecdotally, when I am constantly hungry, it is often because I am not eating enough protein.

2 Likes

How are you fueling your workouts?

I take a gel (20-25g of carb) 15 min before and 50-80 grams/hr of carb drink during (4 kCal per gram) .

I rarely get hunger pangs from regular training.

2 Likes

Hi, I actually started getting very hungry as I started doing 2 times a week strength training, and continued 3 times a week TR and some recreational Hockey. I think I adjusted to the additional strength training, in terms of hunger and sleep, in about a couple of months.

Of course, this isn’t really the best season to be away from food, as it just seems to follow us around.

And me too, I love eating. Thankfully healthy things.

1 Like