Elite Suito - Erg Issue

Hello.

I am new to the smart trainer world. I have an Elite Suito. I am able to connect to the program, calibrate the speed, place in ERG mode, but when I go to do the ramp test I am not getting increasing resistance. I have completed it 4 times now and am unable to figure out the issue. I also, connect with zwift because it came with 1 mo free, and the resistance works fine with the free rides - simulating mountain climbs. I can’t find any fix for trainerroad at this time. I have also completed two other workouts and no increase in resistance. I connect via blue tooth and have tried both my phone and my computer without success. Any advice welcomed! Thank you for your time and help.

hm I have an Elite Suito as well and it works flawlessly. I guess it’s best if you contact TR support and/or Elite support. They can help figure out technical problems.

3 Likes

How far into the ramp test are you going before you stop and are you stopping because you cannot achieve target power due to lack of resistance?

Additionally have you connected to the Upgrado app to check if you have a firmware update?

This happen exactly the same with an elite directo

I started the ramp test and the resistance do not increase. I’ve to use gears to match power target and add high cadence.

How did fou fixed it?

@mrcasal …hiya…seems as though the Trainer isn’t connected to Trainer road??

are you attempting to perform Ramp Test from TR?
when you start the test is the “devices” shown in green on the phone screen, there should also be the number of devices “paired”

Worth checking through what you see on screen when you’re doing the test

I fear my Elite Suito is dying. Just did Taylor -1 and had to reset it a couple of times during the workout, when ERG mode failed to up the resistance for a work interval. Also felt like it was struggling to maintain resistance in erg - just a few watts under target. Briefly put it in resistance mode and it was all over the place.