Disappointing Ramp Test - Retest, stick with it, manually adjust, or...?

I started training with power this summer and started using TR in August. My first ramp test yielded a 218 and I last tested in early November and got a 231. I’ve been training the whole time, except missing the first week of December, and I did do some jumped around, finishing tris in August, then doing some CX training, then SSB.

I’m starting the Olympic Triathlon mid-volume plan this week and just tested again tonight, and got a 212, which is disappointing. I intend on sticking to the standard schedule but had some problems with my trainer so couldn’t do the test Tuesday. Tuesday I still did ride for 1 hour in the morning then lifted in the evening, yesterday I ran in the evening, so my legs were a bit fatigued for tonight’s test. Also, all previous tests were done sitting up, but tonight’s was done in the aero position.

So, question 1: Could the combination of testing in aero vs. sitting, and having two days of training in my legs account for the drop in this test? I’ve been able to hold power okay during workouts in aero, so wasn’t expecting a huge difference, though I know the ramp test is a different animal. I wasn’t expecting to see a big gain over my last test, but an 8% drop seems excessive and not in line with where I feel fitness wise.

And question 2: How should I approach retesting or adjusting? Just stick with the test results and manually bump up if the next workouts are too easy? Or, retest next Tuesday after the off day? (try 8-min or 20-min test instead of ramp?)

Thanks in advance, I appreciate any advice! Also, I read other threads about this before posting, but started going down rabbit holes of SSB lowering FTP, and whether the ramp test or 8-minute test were better for different goals, so still opted to post this. Thanks