Arranging training plans around running/swimming club diaries

Hi there. I originally posted this on the TrainerRoad subreddit, but thought it might attract more feedback here. . I’m a big TrainerRoad user, and have been for about five years or so. After spending those past five years training alone (I was a secondary/high school teacher, and needed the peace and quiet after work!), I’ve recently joined running and swimming clubs. I find it very easy to train on the bike by myself, with the power targets provided by TrainerRoad, but definitely benefit from having someone shouting at me during run and swim sessions. I’ve followed the Full Distance Tri plan in the past, and would like to do so again in 2019. Previously, I’ve used the mid-volume plan, but sometimes struggled to fit everything in round family and work, so will probably follow the low-volume plan this year.

However, I’ve run into a scheduling problem. The running and swimming clubs I’ve joined have sessions that don’t marry with the TrainerRoad plan. They also happen, coincidentally, to be on the same days as one another. Here are their schedules:

1. Tuesday: 6:15am swim (tough intervals) / 7pm track running (speed intervals)
  2. Thursday: 6:15am swim (tough intervals) / 7pm tempo run (sub 40 10k)
  3. Sunday: 7:30 am long run / 6pm swim based on longer intervals and technique work