API to Sync with Todays Plan

Hi there…

I am a coach and have set up a Virtual Workout Website and am doing group workouts with folks during the pandemic. I love it but I really want to be able to push the post workout info to Today’s Plan.

Still wondering about you being able to push trainer road workouts to Today’s Plan. They have all the API’s publicly available if you go here to check it out. https://api.todaysplan.com.au/

I love the group workout feature but hate the fact I have to manually sync my workout data post ride to Today’s Plan. Is this something you are working on? Please I hope so.

If not do you give access to your API that I could work with to make it work? I am working with a developer to automate many things and this is something he could do if it was available.

I have moved away from Training Peaks as they are too proprietary…

4 Likes

I’m also a today’s plan user and I asked the TR team if they would be willing to make the automatic upload happen. It doesn’t seem to to be a priority for TR though. This is very unfortunate as the manual file upload works great and one would think it should be fairly easy to make it happen automatically. I also contacted today’s plan and they would be willing to pick it up right away but don’t get any feedback/support from TR…
It would also be nice if TR would sync its calendar to today’s plan…but for now it would be a great step in the right direction if they would at least sync the completed workouts.

2 Likes

yes agree it is not that hard since Todays Plan has all the API’s readily available…

And all the other apps like Zwift and Sufferfest, FulGaz sync post workouts to Today’s PLan…

1 Like

@Nate_Pearson? Any update on this?

Hi everyone,