Adding Garmin Connect worth it?

Hi, i’ve searched the forum unsuccesfully about this general question:
Is adding Garmin Connect to my TR training workflow worth it?
I’ll expand a bit: i’ve been using TR for several years now and i’m quite happy with it; my outside MTB rides have been primarily longer weekend rides that i approximate in intensity with the prpogrammed workout or training phase. No PM, only HR, speed, cadence and GPS data, so i just add TSS.
I finally upgraded my bike and added a PM and a Garmin 530 that should both be fitted this week.
I don’t plan in buying or wearing a Garmin watch; would it be still worth it to learn how to use Connect? Also taking into consideration that every indoor workout will need to be done with both TR and the 530…
Sound like a hassle, but i’m open to go through it if it adds enough value for the training; same for the watch, but maybe later. I don’t run or swim; just MTB.
Thanks,
D.

Moving forward with PM and 530 I’m assuming you will feed outside rides from Garmin Connect to TrainerRoad. That isn’t ‘adding GC to your TR workflow’ in my opinion, its feeding rides to TR.

What is your TR training workflow? There are a couple of things I like about integrating 530 into training workflow:

• doing outside workouts with power targets
  • using 530’s FTP estimates to correlate with my power-to-HR FTP estimates during base training (and I don’t bother doing any FTP tests during this phase)
  • post-ride feedback on 530 of workout benefits and big picture balance of low aerobic vs high aerobic vs anaerobic workouts
  • quick scan of GC app after a ride to get feedback on any trends in left-right power balance

It pretty much ‘just works’ as I’m getting off the bike and no real overhead.