What Tri saddle for men?

I’ve been using A Fizik Areone saddle on my Tt bike for many years but recently, after putting the bike back together, the saddle fell apart finally. I’m looking for a Tri specific saddle and aminterested in your opinions on the Fizik Mistima?
The ISM saddles look odd, are they good? Or. Pro Aerofuel

I just couldn’t get it set up correctly and no matter what I did I seemed to pinch my urethra (hurt to urinate post rides). I came off the Bontrager Hilo which works but, is just a touch wide up front for me. Longer rides I was getting a little too much chaffing inner thigh area. So, I went old school and am back on the Fizik Ares and it feels good.

I use the ISM PR 3.0 on my TT, Ultra (12hr/24hr) & gravel bike. Never tried a Fizik saddle. Have used specialized power pro from time to time.

I use a road saddle (Specializes Comp) , because tri saddles dont like me

Which actual Specialized saddle model?

“Comp” is just a trim level, while the model could be something like Power, Power Arc, Toupe, Romin, Phenom, etc.

woops…

Power comp

My fitter has noted that she have had a lot of success with this saddle on people who find the ISM saddles uncomfortable.

1 Like

Agreed, the Power range is good for consideration of a forward pelvis rotation common with low front end setups, to include tri & TT bikes.

Per the topic, I’ve had good luck with the Specialized Sitero saddle, and I like the looks of the latest Bontrager Hilo (although I have only had one customer on it very recently, so it’s early days for that one).

The power line is now recommended as tri saddle on specialized website.
In the past this was not the case.
Apparently enough fitters were recommending the saddle for them to change the tune

1 Like

I can ride that power saddle all day in a medium aggressive position…but in an aggressive time trial position, either on the sticks or aero on the hoods, it’s a killer. But I like the saddle & some of the accessory options that it offers.