Trainer reaction time

Hi, this is my first post and I am new to Trainerroad. I have looked through the forum to try and find an answer to my problem but I can’t find one that answers my problem. I have sent an email to support in which their reply was they are really busy at the moment so I thought I might try on here also, I hope that’s OK.
I have just signed up for trainerroad and installed the app on my Android phone and desktop Windows PC. I have the Tacx Ironman trainer.

I can get my phone to control the trainer really well and pretty much following target wattage perfectly. Unfortunately the same cannot be said when trying from my pc. The order of events as follows,

Installed Trainerroad on computer.
Paired power meter, heartrate and tacx.
Loaded a workout, it worked but it seemed to take an age for the trainer to adjust resistance to target wattage. Large swings of power above and below target wattage.
Calibrated tacx with tacx utility and made sure it’s firmware was up to date.
Googled my problem and found I should have preformed a Trainerroad spindown calibration
Tried but it kept failing/timing out.
Googled and found I could try altering my trainer resistance pressure.
This didn’t work and thought I had a problem with my trainer.
Loaded trainerroad app onto my Samsung galaxy.
Performed spindown calibration via the phone and it works. I made sure the trainer was being controlled on ANT+ just like my pc.
Tried to perform a spindown calibration again on the pc and this time it worked.
Tried a workout and I could hardly spin the cranks and my wattage was sky high, the trainer took forever to lower the wattage and I couldn’t sustain the workout.
Tried to re-calibrate but I keep getting calibration successful even though I haven’t even pedalled, or failed calibration timeout.
Uninstalled Trainerroad pc.
Installed Ant+ usb and Trainerroad again.
Trainerroad still remembers the spin down calibration from before and fails everytime I try to recalibrate.