TR crashed 3x during my second workout

Hi there
I am new to TR and attempted to do my second workout today. I usually use Zwift so I followed the Zwift Insider instructions for running both concurrently using Ant+.
This worked fine to begin, and worked fine on my first training session. However today at around 20 mins in my laptop screen went black. It didn’t switch off or reboot it was just a black screen and when it righted itself only Zwift was running and TR had crashed.
I re-opened TR and was able to resume the workout, but 10 mins or so later the same thing happened again. Once again I was able to reopen TR and resume my workout. At this point I decided perhaps Zwift was causing some sort of issue so I then closed Zwift and tried running TR stand alone. This worked fine for around 10 mins and then it crashed a third time. Unfortunately when I went back into the software you could see the workout showing an elapsed time of 41 mins but it would not re-open/synch or anything. It was like the workout file had corrupted.
So have I just had bad luck? Anyone any idea how I can:

1. Get TR to run against Zwift and avoid the crashes
  2. Get my corrupted file to open, not essential but if there is a quick win.
  3. As an aside when I did my first workout Zwift recorded 21 miles and TR 9.7 miles, a massive discrepancy. Now I know Zwift is generous but given my average power output my guestimate for approx miles covered would be around the 17 mark. So I think TR has massively underestimated distance.
    Hoping I can find some answers to this as I love some of the ideas and direction this software is moving with the Adaptive Training and AI I can see it being of massive benefit. Unfortunately atm I cannot see beyond the frustrations and wasted time I had this morning.
    Many thanks in advance for any suggestions you may have.
    Clare