Strange Power Curve

After riding with power for a little over 6 months now, I have noticed a strange power curve in my training and I was wondering if anyone could have any tips or ideas about what is going on here.
Weight: 70kg
5s: 1415w (20.24 w/kg)
1m: 546w (7.8 w/kg)
5 min: 414w (5.92 w/kg)
FTP: 355 (5.07 w/kg)
This gives me a strange dip right on my 1-minute power compared to the rest of my power curve. I have been training for just around a year so I am very new to this. Does anyone have any tips or tricks to maybe fix this?
Thanks!

I’m not trying to be a smartass but if you’re concerned about your 1min power, you could just focus on training it?

I would say have a review of your training sessions/workouts and see if any of them are actually emphasising 1min power. For me I know that I don’t really train my max 1min power so I just accept my power curve isn’t as strong there.

Unless you need it for specific events/races, I don’t think you should be too concerned

1 Like

You could trial a program like WK05 and look at your PD curve, or graph your best power curve data and fit a curve through your peaks. That will likely give you a target for your 1 minute power if you wanted to specifically test for it. Doing that you’ll find you’ll be over in some places and under in others.

For the WK05 package, they recommend doing a Sprint, 1 minute, 5 minute, and a 20-25 minute test to develop your power curve as an initial setup. Your training zones are based on that which is much better way of looking at things, imo.