Set to private and team cannot see training?

Two of us in a team at moment, ride together and figured be fun to train together.

Both are set to private and therefore cannot see one another’s rides - is this how it is supposed to work?

Private = Private, even if you are on the same team.

The setup is:

  1. Open (full visibility) or
  2. Private (no visibility, period).

There is no middle ground at the moment.

How do you change from Private to Open?

  1. Log in to the TR website
  2. Click [Account]
  3. Change the setting under [Career & Workouts]

public doesn’t really mean “public” in the way that I would expect. I sent someone a link to a workout and the site told the person they had to be logged in.