Search for a Perfect Company like Clif Bar for My Next Career Move

This is my first post in TrainerRoad Forum, and I hope this type of question is ok here…

Do you know any other company similar to Clif Bar in Emeryville, CA in the states?

Here is the background. I am new to cycling, and I started my first racing season last year. I studied Mechanical Engineering, and I have been working as a systems integration engineer for 6 years in New York. I have been thinking about my career change, and I have been searching for a company that would fit with my next career move.

I have been searching for positions such as project engineer, test engineer, manufacturing, process engineer, and even technical writing. Recently, I learned some positions that are open at Clif Bar, and I started to research more about the company. Then I realize that Clif Bar is a perfect fit for me in every way, so I am planning to brush up my resume, cover letter, and my interview skills so I can start applying to the positions.

Although I have been doing some research for companies similar to Clif Bar, I realize that I have a limit to what I know, so I wanted to ask some opinions in this community here.

So you might be wondering why do I think Clif Bar is the right fit?
Below are some keywords that I picked up from their website:
-Cycling community
-Voluneering on working days
-Commute incentive
-an onsite fitness center, personal trainers, paid workout time, as well as concierge services such as life coaching, acupuncture, chiropractic, massage therapy, and organic produce delivery.
-every day is bring your dog to the work day
-Mentors

Thank you!

Is this a too specific question?

1 Like

It is a bit specific. All I know about Clif Bar is that I could not get them to look at my resume a dozen years ago. :slight_smile: I got a better job, so it all worked out.