Proof TR works!

Today was my “A” race for the year. I’ve competed in this race for the last five years. It’s a 53 mile mtb race in southern Missouri that is just a blast to participate in. Last year was “supposed” to be my year to break the 5 hour mark. I’ve been hitting all around it for a couple of years and made it to 5:11 in 2017. Last year there were some extenuating circumstances and I clocked in @ 5:25.
This year, despite some medical issues, I was determined to break into the 5 hour club. I’ve been a TR user for ~2 years now and have used largely low volume plans. With more than a little trepidation I made the jump to MV cross country marathon. I had great fitness from my previous plan and local race series coming into my specialty plan.
The m5v plan actually worked and felt much better than I thought it may. The old body was able to handle the tss increase without too much complaining.
Fast forward to race day. My goal was to make it into the 5 hr club, but I was secretly hoping to hit 4:45. I had a clean race and sprinted a team mate to the line for a 4:37 finish. (I beat him)
I know that not all training systems or programs work for everyone, but TR works for me!
My stoke level is high right now!

59 Likes

Nice work and congrats!

1 Like

That’s so awesome to here. Great job!

1 Like

:sunglasses: congratulations

1 Like

Congratulations!

Pat yourself on the back.

1 Like

Awesome work!! Thanks for sharing your story with us.

2 Likes

Congrats! But it´s not only TR that works. They just give you the plan, but every plan needs someone who follows :smiley: be proud on yourself!

9 Likes

Congrats and now you need an award… Go and buy yourself a new bike :clap::clap::clap:

3 Likes

If only I could talk the wife into that!

…and thanks everyone! It feels good to perform well and see the peak happening after all of that hard work.