Missed Response/Cut Short - No power meter data

Hi all,

TR noob here, but have been enjoying my first month. Wondering if anyone can help me out with an issue I’m experiencing with a recent ride.

I normally ride with a Wahoo Kickr trainer, but my bike is having some work done on it, and so I turned to my Peloton to get my rides in. On Thursday I started my workout, thinking I had only my heart rate monitor connected to TrainerRoad, got to the end of the workout and was presented with a message along this lines of “Tell us why the ride was so tough” … I did however have the option to select “It wasn’t” and then filled in the normal workout survey. On reflection what had happened was TR had still connected to my idle Kickr, had seen I put 0w in and thought “boy that was a tough ride” hence the original message. I was however able to override this which was great.

Fast forward to todays ride, and I did what I thought was the sensible thing and disconnected my Kickr before starting my workout so that TR wasn’t getting a 0w feed. Instead I was doing my workout with just a heart rate monitor. This time I get to the end of my ride, and I have no option to complete a post workout survey. It’s been auto filled as “Cut Short” despite me doing the full workout. There is heart rate data for the full workout and I have the ride synced to Strava from my Peloton which has the power data. But there doesn’t seem to be a way of getting TR to recognise this. I can’t edit the workout survey from “Cut Short” on my phone. When I looked at the ride on the website, it doesn’t say “Cut Short” instead it says “Missed Response”, but again no way to edit it. And TR is not importing the Peloton ride with the power data, so there seems to be no way of me trying to associate the Peloton ride with the workout.

Anyone got any ideas?

Thanks!

For anyone stumbling upon this (unlikely) there is a solution.