Injury prevention strategies

I have been cycling competitively for 3 years now, coming into the sport from Triathlon. Throughout my entire athletic career I have had to deal with nagging injuries that I feel have limited my ability to train and perform.

I have been using trainingpeaks for 3 years to manage my fatigue, stress and recovery and I feel this has made a big difference. With that said I still feel that I am susceptible to overuse tendon injuries more than other athletes I know and train with. I have been dealing with off and on quadriceps tendonitis (left leg only) as well as some Posterior tibialis tendonitis (also left leg). My current pattern is that I will train consistently for 2-3 weeks, then do a big race or ride of ~ 200 TSS with high intensity efforts and aggravate my tendons and have to take time off to recover.

I recently took off 10 days and came back feeling great, only to do a hard race and start the cycle all over again.

Its hard to make a diagnosis because there are so many possible causes for injuries of over use so I will try to sum up my situation:
•I am 30 year old male with education in exercise physiology
•I ride between 500-650 TSS during building weeks and 200-300 TSS during recovery weeks.
•I do functional strength training 2x per week with weights, body weight exercises, core strength and lots of one legged exercises. I also do foam rolling and exercises specific to my tendon issues.
•I recently had a bike fit on a guru fit machine and am very happy with my fit, in fact ive never felt more comfortable
*I have 2 rest days per week and prioritize my sleep (always over 8 hours) and recovery
*I train early morning before work and always in a fasted state (even high intensity work) I have been doing this for 10 years and have not noticed any performance detriments in workouts under 2 hours. (I eat oats pre-ride before races and workouts longer than 2 hours)