Help me Plan my Training for Next Year

Hi all,
With the cycling season quickly wrapping up, I’d love some insight on what to do in the next months.
I’m 40 and I used to race when I was in my teens, then after a very long hiatus (15-20 years), in 2017 I got a race bike and I started riding again. In 2017 I rode 1500km, in 2018 3800km, and at the moment I have almost 4400km under the belt. I’m 5’9’’ and weight 151 lbs.
I have no interest in preparing races (although I’m considering riding a mediofondo in 2020) and I mostly ride for fun, which means I don’t need to peak for a specific event. However, as it’s the nature of the sport, I enjoy getting faster, better, more comfortable/competitive when doing group rides.
I’ve never done structured training before the end of January/February/beginning of march, when I completed the low volume sweet spot base I and beginning of sweet spot base II, which I didn’t finish because of the nice season outside. The sweet spot base training has given me an amazing form in march, april, may and, even if it faded a bit, for June and July as well. In August I have taken 2 weeks of rest for a vacation, but I’ve been riding again since then (although not as fast as during the Spring).
I have a feeling that my main limiter is leg strength: it’s hard for me to pull big gears and to overcome this I have a tendency to spin (I easily spin 100 rpm or more on average). This is not a problem if I’m in tip-top shape, but maybe a limiting factor if I’m not, or at least this would be my argument.
The last piece of the puzzle: I ride most of the year where I work, which is an area of mostly rolling hills. However, I grew up in an hilly area of climbs between 15 minutes to an hour, and those are definitely my favorite terrain to ride on, which is where I usually am during the summer months. It would be great to improve on those climbs!