Favero Assioma short (1sec) dropouts

Hi there everybody,

I’ve been using Favero Assioma duo pedals for a few years now and have been generally very happy with them, however recently I’ve been experiencing very short dropouts during workouts when connected via Bluetooth (I don’t see these on my Garmin that is connected via ANT+).

These dropouts appear to be random and not on any sort of pattern. Any idea what could be causing this, and what I could do to remedy it?

This morning I performed a ramp test, that ended up looking like this:

When zooming in on my best 1 minute power it gives me an average of 385W, with a 1 sec dropout at 0W. Garmin Connect data had my best 1 minute power at 392W.

Thanks in advance for any advice or help!

I’ve had the same issue before and I just put it down to interference?

Like you it only affected Bluetooth and not ant+ (or was it the other way round :thinking:)

1 Like

I had the same issue start after 8 months trouble free. I contacted TR first who looked at the logs and found the connection wasn’t dropping out but the pedals were actually sending a 0w value. So then I submitted a ticket to favero, they were able to connect to my pedals remotely and didn’t find any issue with them. I was frustrated with the response but the dropouts completely stopped after that. I don’t know if it had to do with Favero tech support accessing the pedals or if it was a coincidence but I’ve had no issues in the 2 months since.

Bottom line, contact TR support first. They’re great and will help you get to the root cause. You’ve got to figure out if it’s an interference issue or something to do with the pedals themselves.

1 Like

Which version of Favero firmware are you on?

I’ve noticed the same issue (bluetooth connection) but I’ve had much longer dropouts (sometimes as long as 10 secs). It only started with the latest firmware (auto-calibration) and I had about 2 years of trouble-free use before that.