Fascat Coaching - Coachcat Workout Analysis & AI Coaching

I haven’t seen anyone mention this recent release, but there seem to be some FC users around so I was wondering if any of you have tried it yet?

1 Like

c’mon they need a cuter mascot than that.
This is what Copilot whipped up. I like it!

6 Likes

I have been thinking the same thing. Kind of surprised nobody is talking about this on here…

I have been using the optimize app for about 6 months and am now using CoachCat. Honestly, it’s awesome.

5 Likes

Unless it is gorillas lifting weights I want no part in it! :rofl:

1 Like

Free month there now too.

I think it has been interesting that FASCAT and trainer road are kind of releasing the same concepts at about the same time. Fascat is a little quicker to the draw, but probably not quite as polished. It’s going to come down to who’s training plans and general philosophy you like more.

I like the FASCAT has strength plans, all types of discipline plans, and meal plans. I also like that weekend rides are a little more “just go ride your bike” and less based on intervals. However, they’re kind of intended to be done outside or you probably have to get Zwift also.

Trainerroad has the edge in terms of controlling your indoor workouts and is definitely lower cost.

So is their “AI” ftp detection just based on your best 20 effort (x power) from a ride? If so, that aint AI.

1 Like

Seven years of AI-ftp detection :joy: Being 100% serious except for the “AI-” part.

Coach Cat looks really interesting. The app’s ride analysis looks interesting. Thing I like about FasCat plans is that group rides are built into plans. Four years I got faster following their plans, hired a FC coach and got faster again. I’m going back to basics for most of this year, will pick up FasCat subscription later this year.