Cervelo Bottom Bracket Options

After some feedback guys on options for Bottom Brackets on CerveloS3.

Currently using Wheels MFG Angular Contact version to accept the 30mm Rotor Cranks and it seems good. Certainly heaps better than standard pressfit BB’s.

After a few Google Searches have found BBInfinite BBRight 79mm for 30mm Spindle | BBInfinite

Has anyone used one and did it stop the creaking.

Chrisking pressfit 30

I have WheelsMFG bottom brackets on two bikes. One of the standard BB86 press fit and one of the more recent BB86 press fit with the threaded collar that you tighten together.

I’ve actually found both of them to be brilliant. So much better than any standard BB. Is there anything you don’t like about the current WheelsMFG BB that you have? Does it have the threaded collar?

I’ve been using BBInfinite on my Cannondale Super6 for the last two years now. Cannondales are notorious for creaking bottom brackets.

I have not had one creak. I have not even replaced the bearings. The bottom bracket is still running super smooth and without a chain on the cranks will spin for AT LEAST 30 seconds.

They are expensive but for build quality and peace of mind they are worth every dollar.

This guy does a series of videos regarding various frames and bottom brackets. They are very interesting to watch and he seems to know his stuff.

4 Likes

I have a C-bear bottom bracket on my R3 disc. No creaking or any other issues.

I installed the BB according to the C-bear instructions: no loctite etc.needed.