Using TR for a while but not progressing.... but why?!

I have been using TR for a few years now but have barely made any gains.
If I do the ramp test staying seated to start a plan I can then follow the plan with ease.
If I stand in the ramp test I can get a bit more FTP but have still never failed to finish a workout/plan.
Does anyone else find that despite sticking to the plans (usually 3 rides per week and an extra outdoors at weekend) they just don’t seem to improve?
Very frustrating… I was thinking that at least on Zwift I could maybe push myself harder and see if that has a better Impact.
Any thoughts on this, ideas etc?

Have you seen any FTP increases or even time at FTP since starting? A bit of info on your plan/cycling history would be useful.

I have seen some increase, c 10% but that was really in the early days, and I am talking low FTP numbers. 55yr male at70kg. I have been on TR for c 2-3 yrs I guess

What kind of plans have you been following? How many hours per week?

It could be that you simply need more time in the saddle…or more intensity…

I have generally rotated through Base, Build and then a Speciality doing the 3 rides per week plan, and then I often do an extra ride outdoors at weekends. So minimum 3 hours per week but could be 5-6.

Sounds as though you could have reached the maximum achievable with current hours you may see gains from adding additional hours (perhaps moving form low to med vol).

OR

I’d be tempted to introduce a new stimulus (i.e., 4-6 week VO2 block) to see if that get things moving. Could be your FTP is close to VO2 max and the latter needs shifting upwards, before then bringing up your FTP.

Would you be interested in making your calendar public? Some specific detail could be really useful here

I think some sort of new stimulus is needed. It feels like I can do a test, then follow the plan with relative ease and manage all the intervals etc.
What is a 4-6 week VO2 block, is there one on TR?