Swimmers / Triathletes - Form Goggles?

Hi Guys,

Firstly, apologies to all of the cycling only guys :sweat_smile:

I’m just wondering if any of the swimmers or Tri guys and gals have any experience of the Form swim goggles and the integrated training plans.

Ignoring the fact they are expensive, what are your thoughts?

If you have or are now using them, how do you find them? And have you seen improvement in your swimming as a result?

Cheers

1 Like

I’ve been using the FORM goggles for a couple years now because of my pool situation and the lack of clocks. I love the goggles for ease of use, no fumbling for buttons on a wrist or my older eyes trying to see a watch face in bright sunlight. The workout syncs with the app and imports straight into TrainingPeaks.
The downsides are the fit is a bit fiddly to start (they provide a good variety of nose pieces to dial it in) and visibility in the goggles due to their shape and the display is more limited than my Vanquishers.

I have used their workouts feature and like it but have not used their Training Plan feature (it is relatively new).

1 Like

I’ve been using them for a few months, and I love them. The goggles themselves aren’t great, I’ve had a hard time getting them to fit properly so they don’t leak without over-tightening them. Both my Rokas and my Magic5s are way more comfortable as goggles go, but it’s so great not having to look at my watch during workouts, and they do a pretty good job of detecting strokes and measuring distances & time correctly. I haven’t used the training plans yet since I’ve been focused on open water swimming lately, but I’ve enjoyed their workout library a lot; there’s so much variety of workouts and drills that it’s hard to get bored in the pool.

And have you seen improvement in your swimming as a result?