Question about HR, while training

Hello there guys…

Maybe some of you can help me understand my heartrate a bit more.

My background is playing soccer and basketball throughout my school years, almost - while taking a break from it all around when i hit 16-17 years, to focus more on drinking for 4 years time - and then coming back into some weighttraining when i was about 20 years old, and then starting basketball again for 4 years time, which i stopped with 4 years ago to focus more on my biking. Stopped lifting weights in 2016 too.

Anyways - I have a pretty low resting HR, which is around 35-42 - depends if i have had some hard training on the day - and my max, if im in competition or racing again friends is measured at around 194-196 HR. And in competition my avg HR can be pretty high too - like 160+ for couple of hours - however when i train hard on the trainer - where my HR should be higher, its just not. Just took Carpathian Peak+2 and throughout the intervals my HR avg was 155 interwas was over/under at 95% / 105% of FTP for 16minutes. And the interval was absolutely brutal and my legs almost couldnt keep up at the last interval, however my HR was still at like 170(when i couldnt hold it anymore, at the last couple of seconds of 3rd interval). I just think its weirds its this low? Whats your take on it? How could this be?

My older brother, just took clark (sweetspot intervals) with a much higher HR at like 175 for the 8 minutes, and hes max HR is around 198 - but hes resting hr is higher, at 48 or something.

So to summ it up - should i be able to pump more juice out of the legs, since the HR isnt near my max, or what could this be?