Pedal stroke and LR imbalance

I recently bought Assioma Duo and noticed that I have a slight LR imbalance ranging from 52/48 to 55/45. I have done some experimenting with positions cleat, saddle, different bikes, outdoor vs indoor etc to try to understand why. Appreciate that most people would say that everyone has an imbalance and not to worry, but I’m trying to work it out.

It seems to be roughly 50/50 when I actively concentrate on ensuring the ball of my right foot is pressed down and transferring the force of my right leg, otherwise the power feels as if it goes through the outside of my right foot instead when I let it default. Whereas my left foot does this naturally. Hope that makes sense - any thoughts on how to correct?

Cleat positions are already all the way back, which reduced the imbalance slightly.

Surprisingly there was no LR imbalance when I used a Wattbike at the local gym for 25mn, at any power.

I’ve tested across a few PMs and I’m fairly resolutely 45/55 balance. I can get that to 50/50 if I concentrate but then power drops off a cliff. It never bothered me before I knew about it and I’m faster now than I was then. In all honesty, I just don’t worry about it.

The only way it’s realistically changed what I do was to sell my LH only PMs and replace with spider based ones as I now know they were constantly reading 10% low.

Do you have any structural imbalances that are impeding power output? If not, I wouldn’t personally worry about it. I have structural imbalances but not significant enough to impact power output as far as I can tell, so I don’t worry about my LR balancing not being exactly 50/50.