New to TR - plan advice

Hi all,

I’m new to TrainerRoad and looking for your thoughts and advice. I decided to start things off on Sweet spot base mid vol as felt I had enough time to invest.

I aim to get one big outdoor endurance ride in on the weekends(weather permitting) so looks like I will have to move certain workouts to try and make that possible and may even have to sacrifice a workout to make sure I can get the long endurance ride in.

In week one i swapped out Taku from my calendar and set my week up as Monday Mountfield, Tuesday rest day, Wednesday Reinstein, Thursday Glassy, Friday rest day Saturday 4 hour endurance ride and Sunday rest day.

I found Mountfield and Glassy to be good manageable workouts but suffered badly through Reinstein over/unders even had to take a couple of breaks before going again and getting it done.

As I struggled with the over/unders I was thinking I might be better prepared with a couple of rest days in advance of Tunemah in week 2 as it looks similar to Reinstein.

I removed Carter from Tuesday in week 2 and put Carson in its place so have completed Ericsson on Monday and Carson Tuesday and now have today and tomorrow as rest days ahead of tackling Tunemah Friday.

Is this a good move? Legs a little heavy today after Ericsson and Carson and I’m thinking doing the easy Carter workout today or tomorrow might be good for my legs.

Just looking for advice really from people with more experience. Anyone else find the sweet spot fine but over/unders a struggle and how did you manage your weeks to give you the best chance of completing them without blowing up along the way?

Sorry about the long post