NEED HELP connecting devices to TR

I need your help. I am new to cycling and started doing tri’s.
I have my indoor bike and my partners. We share a kickr snap power meter.
Each one of our bikes has its own Garmin cadence/speed sensor.
Currently we have our own accounts with trainer road.
Also, we have our own Garmin 935 watches.

What we need is a way to connect it all and show output in trainer road.
Ideally we want to bike on Trainer road on the ipad and see the power, cadence and heart rate all displayed.
Previously, I was using a North Pole Engineering CABLE ANT+ sensor to connect all of the above, but not heart rate. Something to do with it could not handle all the connections.

Anyway, that is my goal, for her to be able to do this and me.
If ANYONE has advice, I am open if need be to purchasing some piece of supplemental equipment to allow this to happen.
Thank you for your time.

1 Like

So there are at least two or three different products that will receive and rebroadcast your ANT signal as Bluetooth, which should solve your problem without replacing your whole infrastructure. 4iii and Wahoo both do this with HRMs, and I think there are other companies as well. I will reply again in a few minutes when I look up the specifics.

Hey there Andrew!

All you should need is an adapter or two and you should be good to go! You can even get your heart rate to broadcast from your watch to the iPad so that you can see it in TrainerRoad!

The article below will have links to the adapters you will need. These will enable the iPad to send and receive ANT+ signals so that your Garmin devices can be used. You will also be able to pair your Kickr Snap via ANT+ or Bluetooth. If you just scroll to the “Help with iOS” section and click the links, you can get them right there:

As for how to broadcast heart rate from your watch, here’s how to go about that:

https://www8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/forerunner935/EN-US/GUID-D8D363C2-0690-48D4-95E2-A3557E7D53C2.html