Latest opinions on Hammerhead Karoo?

Can anyone provide recent feedback on the Hammerhead Karoo? I’m considering purchasing. It looks like they had some issues with their launch but that a lot of it has been fixed with software updates. Has the device gotten a lot better? I really love the idea of it and think it has a lot of potential.

Thanks!

Hello All, anyone had any experience with this?
Thanks

I just bought it and hoping to see how this compares to the Edge 800 I have been using since 2012. So far the set up was really easy. I will get back here and comment on my experience.
Only one thing i notice is that they dont have a direct upload to Trainerroad, so this will go via Garmin or Srava.

Nice! I’ll be looking out for some additional reviews as time goes by. I’ve only heard/red great things so far!

TLDNR: Best in class screen. Bluetooth & Ant+ support. Lots of features. Customizable views. Great navigation. Decent battery. Stable. No speaker. No native TR support (yet?)

Long version:
I picked up a Hammerhead Karoo last spring and put in about 2,500 miles of rides on it. For most of the year, I rode with just a cadence/speed sensor (BT or Ant+) and HR strap (BT only). Occasionally I had some dropouts, but most were short-lived situations that were remedied by new batteries or firmware updates. Recently I added an SRM power meter (Ant+) and it works like a charm w the Karoo.

I really like the screen and am very impressed with Hammerhead’s ongoing feature development. Since I’ve had my Hammerhead I’ve seen at least 6 firmware updates come down the pike that have improved stability and brought new features (Di2/eTap/EPS integration, Varia Radar support, live tracking, improved navigation to name a few).