I must say thank you, TrainerRoad

3 month ago I was a dismal state. After a summer of easy low volume riding and a 6 weeks recovery from a surgery. I started training on a smart trainer. I started on Zwift. I started the buil me up plan. Tested my FTP 121 watts. Did the plan diligently and added one race a week. Everything went well. Week after week my FTP grew. 121-132-141-151 derived from races.

Until one day after 5 weeks I had Vo2 max intervals couldn’t do one. I thought i was juste too tired. Took 2 days off. Tried again I couldn’t event do 1 interval.

Later I learned I had a B6 deficiency which seems to be responsible for stocking glycogen in the muscles. At that point My FTP had dropped to 107 according to trainer roads ramp test.

End of November I decided to give Trainer Road a try because I liked the way the plans were structured. But I thought my FTP was too low. 111 is definately a low number. But still I caried ont with the plan. I started with traditional base Low Volume 1. The workouts were easy. But still, I stayed with it. Tested my FTP at the beginning of TBLV2 it was at 121. Still thought it was pretty low. But stayed with it. Come TBLW3 I did not test my FTP I just entered my NP for a 60 minutes race 130. First week was tough. But I went through it. And was feeling getting stronger and stonger each day.

Today I did a ramp test. Tested 138, I never thought I would go up to a 190 watts step. And even then I think I bailed out too fast My cadence dropped and I couldnt turn the pedals again. Frankly I thought I would never be back at improving.

So just for that thank you.