How to plan peaking for the major event

Hi,

I’m new to TrainerRoad, new to structured training, new to training with power meter,…
I’m an old fart. 49 years, going on 50 and I can feel it in my bones…
I have been cycling for ~30 years. Initially just recreational MTB touring in the Alps. Live in Munich, Germany. i.e. have some very nice cycling terrain fairly close to me.

7 years ago, I started also road cycling. I have participated to Maratona dles Dolomites (138km, >4000m vertical climbing) 6 times now. Have not done any training apart of jumping on my bike during the normal cycling season and trying to get as much mileage on the bike as time permits. Initially flats around where I live and then as my form allows, long road bike tours in the mountains.

Now, end of October I got Wahoo Kickr Core and started using TrainerRoad.
So far I have done Sweet Spot Base, mid Volume I.
Had a Christmas / New Year break from training and now on the 2nd week of Sweet Spot Base, mid Volume II.

My current plan has 8 weeks Sustained Power Build, mid volume, immediately after the SSB II.
This 8 weeks is interrupted after the first 4 weeks by;
1 week Ski Touring in Austrian Alps.
And after that (early April) 10 days road bike training camp in Mallorca. Individual training rides (smooth/moderate) added to the TR Calendar.
…and after the camp at Mallorca, the next 4 weeks of that Sustained Power Build plan.

After the Sustained Power Build plan, I have a 8 weeks Climbing Road Race specialty plan.

After that 1 week of rest (no work outs at all) and the following Sunday my main event, Maratona dles Dolomites 2019.

My goal is to achieve my personal best at the Maratona.

Is this the right way to plan this? i.e.
Sweet Spot Base I
Sweet Spot Base II
Sustained Power Build plan (interrupted by training camp for more endurance related workouts, but much larger training volume, long endurance rides)
Climbing Road Race specialty plan

1 week of rest/recovery before main event