How to lose weight

Hello’ everyone, I am 51 yo, male and I use to cycle since 1999. I ’ Ve never been so slim but, Düring last three years i reached 90 kg per 1, 76 cm… I follow a structured training program ( bike and Gym) and a food daily program of 1850 kcal die, Training 6 days per week without loosing amy weight…
Any suggestion how to Change my behaviour tò reach Back 77kg?

2 Likes

Similar thing going on - I counted calories for over a month in November, lost a few pounds, and then seemed to gain it all back between Thanksgiving and Xmas, despite not eating like a fiend. I still look a bit thinner though.

I lost a lot of weight a long time ago (and kept it off) counting calories but I wasn’t training. I’m finding losing weight while training extremely difficult. If I cut calories too much, my legs are constantly sore and I feel over trained. It’s just really hard to walk this tightrope.

4 Likes

I’ll preface by saying I’m not an expert in any of this other than the experience of losing weight.