Help: New to structured training and seeing no improvement

Hello everyone! I’m new to TR and am happy to say I just completed my first 12 week block of training: SSBLV I & 2. I’ve been cycling outdoors recreationally for the past 3 summers. This year I purchased an indoor trainer and have been committed to completing every workout as per my calendar. I started the year with a 140 FTP, and hit 144 after SSBLV I. I recently completed my latest ramp test after SSBLV 2 and was disappointed to see the same FTP number at 144. What I’ve read in the blog and heard in the podcast suggests that I should be seeing dramatic gains if I’m introducing structured training into my routine for the very first time. I completed 100% of the workouts in both plans.

Knowing the ramp test is one data set at one point in time, I decided to do a few laps of a regular route in my neighbourhood that includes a good short (~4 min) climb which I usually refer to as a gauge of my fitness for the season. I felt like I was pushing hard and giving it my all during the ride - again I was disappointed to return home and see my time was over 40 seconds longer than my PR for this segment from the middle of my season last year. My Strava data also showed I had absolutely no PRs for my ride.

I’m a 31 year old female and have no athletic background. Cycling is the only sport that I’ve been working on for the past few years, with some skiing in the winter. I was diagnosed with iron-deficiency anemia about 9 months ago, and have been taking daily iron supplements since then which have greatly helped my mood and energy levels. I have regular check ups with my doctor and am otherwise in good health. My weight has stayed the same throughout my training period: about 125-7 lbs. I’m 5’6” tall.