Could buy a S-Works Tarmac disc used for €5k - or should I get a different bike new?

Hey guys,

I am kinda in the market for a new bike.
I currently ride a 2013 Cervelo R5 with Zipp 303s - it’s a great bike, super lightweight, fast on decents, BUT it’s not exactly comfortable - the previous owner cut the steerer tube all the way down.

About myself:
I don’t race, I just ride for fun. I’ve been riding for 5 years now and have been doing structured training for 2 years. Do I need such a high performance bike with carbon wheels, Zipp, Dura Ace, etc? NO!
BUT: I like nice equipment and it simply motivates me to hop on the bike and get out there riding. I just get a big grin on my face when I see a nice bike that I can call “mine”. So this question isn’t about performance per se - all the bikes I’m looking at are at a pretty high level.

During yesterday’s ride I also realized that after being used to disc breaks from my gravel bike, I just don’t feel confident descending with the Cervelo’s rim breaks any more - so I want to buy a new bike.

Normally, I’d allocate a budget of €4,000 - that would get me a Canyon Ultimate CF SL 8.0 aero with Di2 or something similar - a great bike no doubt. But there’s also the factor that I don’t feel comfortable buying a Canyon online and then going to the LBS if something needs to be done.

Now I got offered an S-Works Tarmac Disc with Dura Ace Di2, Roval wheels, Power Meter, Pro components, S-works saddle - a used bike from a UCI pro team sold directly by the team itself.
I’d have to clarify if this would be a training or raceday bike.

So my question:
What would you do - get the Canyon for 4k, the Tarmac for 5k…or even possibly another bike for 5k (stretch). I’d only extend my budget to 5k because the Tarmac normally costs 11k.

For me, it really depends on how much you trust the seller regarding the history of the bike.