Blood test results

after blood test , my hemocrit level is low at .39 in previous tests its been. 44 and above. since January I have not eaten any meat or chicken, I wouldn’t say I’m vegan as I still have dairy milk and cheese.

my b12 is OK

I have started to supplement my iron this week after test showed low iron as well.

I have slowed down riding this last month as I’ve been feeling tired

would increasing my riding again help me produce more red blood cells and help raise my hemocrit ?

any recommendation for best iron supplimemt im using one with vit c and zinc to help absortion and I take it with my main meal in the evening.

I’m obviously seeing a doctor but was wondering if anyone else had anything similar.

pete.

I’m no expert but I can share my personal experience and stuff I found searching around.
Not even close to controlled data: I saw a ~5% increase in hematocrit levels on my annual work health screening blood test from a year when I was casually cycling to last year when I had been doing TR plans in preparation for distance races. No telling whether there was a correlation though, as it’s only once a year and there’s plenty of other factors involved. Also not sure what the margin of error is on the test itself.
But, the info I can find from some searching around suggests that while exercise will increase your total red blood cell count, plasma volume will increase more, causing your HCT reading to go down. I’m sure there are people on this forum far more qualified than I to talk about this, but here’s the little bit I found:

What Runners Need to Know About Their Blood Test Results | Runner's World.