Basic nutrition strategy for first weekend double day ride?

Hey guys,
I’m a relative newbie to both the cycling world and TrainerRoad. I’m in the final week of Sweet Spot Base - Low Vol I and I have two outdoor rides planned for this weekend. The first is a 20 mile social ride for novice/intermediate female riders (12mph) with a cafe stop halfway through, the second day is a 30 mile rid with a different group that I’ve not been out with before. I’m not sure if there’s a stop and the pace is likely to be slightly quicker. I haven’t done a huge number of group rides and I have no idea how to plan my nutrition. This is also the first time I’ve done two outdoor rides back to back and I really don’t want to day 2 to suffer because I’ve screwed up my nutrition/hydration (I’m fairly certain my fitness won’t be an issue). My questions are:

1. Do I need to eat on the bike on the first day if there’s a cafe stop? The ride is usually 2 hours total with the cafe stop at 1 hour or will this meet the 30-60g/hr carb recommendation?
  2. I usually take an electrolyte drink with me - should I change this to an energy drink with carbs in it?
  3. I’m planning on having a recovery drink after the first day, do I need to eat any differently later in the day?

Thanks in advance, loving this forum so far and all the advice I’ve gleaned from reading previous posts!

Personal experience has taught me that it’s always better to be prepared.

I’d take a gel or a banana (maybe both) for the first ride. As there is a coffee stop, I doubt you’ll need either but you never quite know how a ride will play out. Cafe could be full or the group just decide that they’re having so much fun, they want to push on. I’d take a single bottle with your electrolyte mix.