Adaptive Training not calculating my outdoor (non-PM) rides?

So I’m new to AT, and have noticed if I train outdoors (ez endurance) I recieve no updates to my AT progression levels, even though I wore HR. WTF? I do, indeed, recieve updates when I do intervals (endurance/sweet spot) INDOORS, but then no “credit” for my 4-hour OUTSIDE ride yesterday. I’m doing a 20-hour base block this week and it appears my data is skewed.

***Also, I came into AT with a lot of fitness, and yet the progression levels started me out at all 1.0 even though my TR calendar is up to date with outdoor rides that have HR data. Again, what the heck?

Am I missing something?

Unstructured rides outside are not currently counted towards Adaptive Training Progression Levels at this time. That feature is TR’s #1 priority and the most requested one right now.

Per your prior workouts and the info above, unfortunately TR does not “see” that right now, so 1.0 PL for new riders is the default.

2 Likes

If you had a big FTP bump on your initial ramp test AT will make your PLs 1.

That may be true for some users, but thats not the case here. He is a new TR user, with no TR based history. As such, he started with 1.0 for all PLs. That is the default for anyone starting TR for the first time.

Chad, true. No TR based history, BUT started AT with a lot of fitness that is logged in my TR history/calendar. Thus, starting at 1.0 does not make sense … unless I am missing something. Moreover, now that I am on AT, how can I have confidence in the data, if it won’t calculate my rides outdoors (w/ HR Data). Yesterday’s 4-hr ride, done with 129 avg HR should have bumped up my endurance progression level … but it didn’t. So how can I have confidence in AT?
…really trying to understand, thank you. :slight_smile:

If you have great fitness just do a 10.0 workout in the zone you want and then all of the following workouts will be a lot higher

1 Like