Your AI FTP Detection Results

Hey all,
I was looking for a thread to see if everyone was sharing the results of their AI FTP detection and couldn’t find one, so I thought I would make one myself!
I wanted to see how everyone was doing that was using the AI detection and to share their circumstances that led to their result. I will start.
After a horrible few months of surgery, ER trips, and chickenpox, I started training proper towards the end of January. I had a good block and then a rest week. Instead of doing a test, I let the system guess for me.
It said 319-333.
I was a little surprised as this seemed like a huge jump, especially considering my circumstances. However, after a week and a half of training at the new level, I don’t think it could be more accurate If advanced aliens from the center of the Sun could harvest my legs and scientifically figure out my FTP to the smallest degree.
All of my workouts have felt exactly like they should, and last weekend I did the Alp in zwift and averaged 340 watts for the 42ish minutes. This feels like a very realistic assessment of my FTP, as I could have extended my ride to about 50ish minutes, which is what I loosely consider my FTP time since my focus is 40K time trials, at 333 Watts.
What have you all found for your detection? Post either percent change positive or negative, or the raw numbers. Either way, I’m really curious to see what everyone else is finding.
On a related note, I used that figure of 333 for my beginnin. Everesting prep for this year and that wattage felt exactly right for what I was trying to do.
Anyone else having really good luck, or are there some horror stories? Lol?

2 Likes

Users are putting their results here:

2 Likes

Indeed, plenty of results and related thoughts there already. I am not sure we need a separate topic, but I let this roll yesterday to see how it went.