Worst Cinnamon Roll Recipe Ever. 0/5. I substituted anchovies for the cinnamon, and.... What changes are OK, and what mess w your plan?

This post is a serious question, meant to foster good discussion. The joke is a side dish.

I’m brand new to TR but have already seen many posts or comments along the lines of the titular joke. I have a chuckled and moved on. Obvi you can’t swap all your Z2 for VO2 max @ 110% and complain you got burnt out.

Then last night I’m having fun and feeling great on Galena-2 Sweet Spot, so around 75% mark bumped it up to 105%, and then around 80% mark bumped it up to 110%.

I felt great after! Think it was a good call. I think…

But did I just take my first step onto the dark side, and if I keep going on this path, in a few months I’ll wake up one day and find myself a certified dork, posting a comment like the titular joke, complaining that I don’t like anchovies in my cinnamon rolls, and who thought up this garbage recipe in the first place?!?! :laughing:

Seriously: Can some TR deity or coach direct us to a list of “OK to adjust or change” and “DO NOT adjust or change” ?

Like can you mess w your intensity %, or no, don’t? Or like yeah, fine, but NEVER more than 120% ? Is it actually OK to straight up swap workouts, like if you just feel like a VO2 instead of an endurance, that’s just fine?

I know this question is a bit sloppy. To try to tighten it up:

There are so many options and changes and adjustments we can make, that it’s a bit intimidating.

As a brand new TR user, with at bright, new, shiny, intelligently designed, and as yet unadulterated plan, what adjustments should I feel free to mess around with to keep it interesting without damaging the plan, and what should I really keep my hands off?

2 Likes

The guideline that I use is based on “removing the fence” logic: