What Sleep Are You Getting?😴

Curious how much sleep others are getting and finding they get on best with?

I find I am getting about 7 hours now I have started early morning training and feel I am sufficiently rested when the alarm goes off, although I could quite easily fall asleep at night an hour or two earlier if it wasn’t for family commitments etc.

1 Like

Since I started wearing a Fitbit Ionic and tracking sleep my weekly averages are between 7 and 7:30/night up from about 6/night*. If you are interested in trying to get more sleep try tracking it. For me I think the simple act of tracking/logging makes me want to get more. But I have no idea just guessing.

*I fly a red eye each week so even though I can get the average up with naps the quality of sleep is pretty bad up to 2 days down line.

1 Like

Since I started tracking sleep a few months ago Garmin Connect says I sleep more than 93% of others in my age range at about 9 hours. I am a pro at sleeping

16 Likes

7 tops, but whenever I wear a sleep tracker, I usually get 4+ hours of deep sleep. My wife only gets 2-3 hours of deep sleep a night when she’s in bed for 8-9 hours.

1 Like

Sleep… what’s that? Have a 5-1/2 month old in the house who likes to think night time equals party time

15 Likes

Depends what time I need to be at work for as i work shifts.

I vary between 7 hours and 8.

the more I train and ride, the more sleep I give myself. Right now I’ve started a high volume plan and am usually falling asleep by 9:30 and waking up at 6am.

3 Likes

Not enough is the glib answer ! I probably get between 6 and 7 hours per night but I would be interested in knowing the quality of the sleep I am getting too.