Looking for some advices from Tacx Neo 2t users

Hi everyone,

I’m going to buy a Tacx Neo 2t, also considering that it seems that this winter there will be no new big entries for what it concerns the highest level of smart trainers. Given that, i would like to know some technical details from Neo 2t users:

• How does it behave in erg mode? Has it a fast responsiveness? Does it have some major or minor bugs ( for example: power dropouts)
  • Again, how is it the power output in erg mode? Stable or erratic? How is it the road feeling, also compared to other upper end smart trainers ( Kickr, Drivo), if anyone has tested them.

Thanks in advance

I’ve been using one for about 2 years I think, maybe less, I think it is fantastic. The slight sway that it allows makes it slightly more comfortable but not a great “road feel.” I only use it for TR so IDK how it does with Zwift cobbles, dirt, etc. Never having to do a spin-down or calibration is really nice. The base is super stable. The power seems to be very accurate. I’ve only used the Wahoo KICKR as a comparison, but I think the responsiveness in terms of ERG resistance is really good. All trainers will struggle a little with responsiveness due to the limitations of measuring power (force x time), but it is at least as good if not better than the KICKR.

1 Like

I’ve been using a Tacx Neo 2 for a couple of years now (the 2T is a slightly improved version but I think mostly the same). I’ve found it absolutely flawless, feels great and seems to be very responsive. It’s worth reading DC Rainmaker’s reviews, at the time I bought mine it was the top-end trainer he recommended most highly.

1 Like

For what it’s worth, I have the original Neo, which is almost the same as the Neo 2 and 2T and it still checks every box.

It can lock into whatever power you need it to pretty flawlessly.
It’s pretty responsive on changing power targets.